Menu
  1. Admission Helpline No 9358512345

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Session 2016 - 17 (Odd Semester)

 

Activity Important Dates Description
Independence Day  Monday,August 15,2016  Independence Day  Celebration
Raksha Bandhan Thursday,August 18,2016 Holiday
Commencement of classes Friday,August 19,2016 Registration
Orientation Program (First Year Students Admitted in Session 2016-17) Monday,August 22,2016 As per respective schedule
Shri Krishana Janamashmi Thursday,August 25,2016 Holiday
Teachers Day Monday,September 05,2016 Teachers Day Celebration
Plantation Thursday,September 08,2016 Plantation by All Students in Campus-II
Guest Lecture (EE & EC) Saturday,September 10,2016 Guest Lecture on "Industrial Application of Solar Power" by Mahaveer Singh, SIMPA USA
Guest Lecture (CS) Saturday,September 10,2016 Guest Lecture on "Application of cloud computing" by Mr. Nitin Pandit, MCN Solutions
Id-Ul-Zuha Monday,September 12,2016 Holiday
Engineers Day Thursday,September 15,2016 Sir Vishveshwaraiah Birthday Celebration: A Tribute
Industrial  Visit for Hotel Management Students Thursday,September 15,2016 Students Visit to Shereton Hotel, Agra(U.P.)
Vishwakarma Pooja Saturday,September 17,2016 Vishwakarma Jayanti Celebration/Pooja
Attendance for Sessional-I Wednesday,September 21,2016 Cumulative Attendance
Detained Students List Thursday,September 22,2016 Display
First Sessinal Exam Friday,September 23,2016 As per schedule by The Examination Cell
Guest Lecture (Diploma) Saturday,September 24,2016 Yoga Demonstration by Mr. R S Rana, Mrs. Sudesh Rana & Shailja Rana
Road Show on world tourism Day (HM) Tuesday,September 27,2016 World Tourism Day Celebration in Mathura
Foundation Day Friday,September 30,2016 7th Foundation Day of SGI & Welcome to Freshers
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday Sunday,October 02,2016 Holiday
Guest Lecture (HM) Thursday,October 06,2016 Guest Lecture on "Contemporary issues in Hotel Industry"
Workshop on Robotics (EC,EE,CSE & ME) Saturday,October 08,2016 Workshop on "Line Follower Robotics"
Guest Lecture (CE & EE) Saturday,October 08,2016 Guest Lecture on "Smart City : New Challenges"
Ram Navami Monday, October 10,2016 Holiday
Dussehra (Vijyadashmi) Tuesday,October 11,2016 Holiday
Mocktail Competition (HM) Friday,October 14,2016 Mocktail Event for HM Students
Quiz Competition (UG) Saturday,October 22,2016 Qiuz Competition for 1st year
Guest Lecture (MAMT.) Friday,October 21,2016 Guest Lecture on "Role of Valus & Ethics in Managing Corporation
Guest Lecture (CSE,EC & EE) Saturday,October 22,2016 Guest Lecture on "Application of internet of Things" IOT
Workshop (Dip.) Saturday,October 22,2016 Workshop "CAD & its Application" for Diploma Studentes
Management Fest (MAMT.) Saturday,October 22,2016 Qiuz, Poster Presentation & Debate Competition
Second Sessional Exam  Monday,October 24,2016 As per schedule by The Examination Cell
Attendance For Sessional-II Thursday,October 27,2016 Cumulative Attendance
Detained Students List Friday,October 28,2016 Display
Management Seminar Friday,October 28,2016 Leadership-Not Bounded by Age
Competition (CE) Saturday,October 29,2016 Bridge Construction by Civil Engineering Students
Diwali Saturday,October 29,2016 Holiday
Diwali Sunday,October 30,2016 Holiday
Govardhan Pooja Monday,October 31,2016 Holiday
Bhai Duj Tuesday,November 01,2016 Holiday
Fodd Festival (HM) Tuesday,November 10,2016 Food Festival by HM Students
Guest Lecture (Applied Science) Saturday,November 12,2016 Present Trends in Green Chemistry
Quiz Show (Dip.) Saturday,November 12,2016 Socio-Technical Qiuz
Poster Competition (B.Tech) Saturday,November 12,2016 Poster on Enviroment & Ecology by first year students
Industrial Visit for Bio Tech & Agriculture Students Monday,November 14,2016 Students Visit to Central Institute for Research on Goats, Mathura
Flower Arrangement Competition (HM) Saturday,November 12,2016 Flower Arrangement Event by All HM Students
Guest Lecture (Bio-Tech) Tuesday,November 15,2016 Guest Lecture on "Genetics and Moleculer" by Prof. M.S.Dige
Attendance For Sessional-PUT Thursday,November 17,2016 Cumulative Attendance
Detained Students List Friday,November 18,2016 Display
Pre University Test Wednesday,November 23,2016 As per schedule by The Examination Cell
Guest Lecture (Bio-Tech) Friday,December 02,2016 Guest Lecture on "Moleculer Characterisation" by Prof. Rakesh Kausik
End Term Exam Tuesday,December 06,2016 As per schedule by The Examination Cell